Elected Officials

Elected Officials Representing the Village of Lansing

Democratic Governor
J.B. Pritzker

pritzker Website

Springfield Office 
Office of the Governor
207 State House
Springfield, IL 62706 
Phone: 217-782-0244 or 217-782-6831
TTY: 888-261-3336

Chicago Office 
Office of the Governor
James R. Thompson Center
100 W Randolph, Suite 16-100
Chicago, IL 60601 
Phone: 312-814-2121

Democrat Senior U.S. Senator
Dick Durbin

Dick Durbin Website

Washington, DC Office 
711 Hart Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510 
Phone: 202-224-2152
Fax:      202-228-0400

Chicago Office 
230 S Dearborn, Suite 3892
Chicago, IL 60604 
Phone: 312-353-4952
Fax:      312-353-0150

Springfield Office 
525 South 8th Street
Springfield, IL 62703 
Phone: 217-492-4062
Fax:      217-492-4382

 Democrat Junior U.S. Senator

Tammy Duckworth

Tammy Duckworth Website

Washington, DC Office 
524 Hart Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510 
Phone: 202-224-2854

Chicago Office 
230 S Dearborn, Suite 3900
Chicago, IL 60604 
Phone: 312-886-3506

Springfield Office 
8 South Old State Capitol Plaza 
Springfield, IL 62701 
Phone: 217-528-6124

Democrat U.S. House of Representative
Robin Kelly

Robin Kelly



Washington, DC Office 
1239 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515 
Phone: 202-225-0773
Fax:     202-225-4583

District Office 
600 Holiday Plaza Drive, Suite 505
Mateson, IL 60443 
Phone: 708-679-0078
Fax:      708-679-0216

Chicago Office 
9204 S. Commercial Ave., Suite 415
Chicago, IL 60617 

Phone: 773-321-2001

 Senator Elgie R. Sims, Jr. (D)

17th District 


Springfield Office:
Senator 17th District
627 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-3201

District Office:
8658 S. Cottage Grove Ave.
Suite 404
Chicago, IL 60619
(773) 933-7715
                                                     (773) 933-5498 FAX


Years served: August 2012-January 2018 (House);
                                January 2018-Present (Senate)


Committee assignments: Appropriations I; Appropriations II;
Criminal Law; Judiciary (Vice-Chairperson); Telecommunications
& InfoTechnology.


Biography: Attorney; born in Chicago; B.S., Political Science,
Illinois State University; M.P.A., University of Illinois; J.D.,
Loyola University Chicago School of Law; married, has two children.

Associated Representative(s): Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  Nicholas K Smith

Representative Nicholas K Smith (D)
34th District


Photograph of  Representative  Nicholas K Smith (D)

Springfield Office:
286-S Stratt
on Office Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-6476
District Office:
8658 S. Cottage Grove
Suite #404B
Chicago, IL  60619
(773) 783-8800
(773) 783-8773 FAX

Years served: February 2018 - Present

Committee assignments: 


Associated Senator(s): Elgie R. Sims, Jr.

Representative Marcus C. Evans, Jr. (D)
33rd District


Springfield Office:
268-S Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-8272
(217) 524-0448 FAX

District Office:
8539 South Cottage Grove Ave.
Chicago, IL 60619
(773) 783-8492
(773) 783-8625 FAX


Years served: April 2012 - Present

Committee assignments: Appropriations-Public Safety;
Business & Occupational Licenses (Vice-Chairperson);
Executive; Revenue & Finance; Tourism, Hospitality &
Craft Ind.; Transportation: Regulation, Roads (Chairperson);
Transportation: Vehicles & Safety (Vice-Chairperson);
Gaming Subcommittee; Red Light Camera Subcommittee;
Special License Plates Subcommittee; Income Tax Subcommittee;
Property Tax Subcommittee; Finance Subcommittee;
Business Licenses Subcommittee; Future Roads:
Growth & Improvement (Sub-Chairperson);

Biography: Former Chicago City Council Deputy Chief of Staff
for the Alderman of the 8th Ward (Harris); cancer and healthcare
advocate; resides in Chicago's Avalon Park community; attended
Chicago State University; 2013 Edgar Fellow; licensed IHSA
basketball official.

 Associated Senator(s):                                            Elgie R. Sims, Jr.

Thornton Township Supervisor
Frank M. Zuccarelli

fzuccarelliFrank M Zuccarelli Website
Click here

333 East 162nd Street

South Holland, IL 60473
Phone: 708-596-6040, Ext. 3120


Bloom Township Supervisor
TJ Somer

TJ Somer Website
Click here 


Bloom Township Center 
425 S. Halsted Street
Chicago Hts., IL 60411
Phone: 708-754-9400
Fax:     708-754-6024